Medicine Lodge
Select Page

Welcome to Medicine Lodge

October is National Fire Safety Month with October 6-12 focusing on Fire Safety Week. Our City department has spent the last several days with our kiddos teaching them about all aspects of fire safety, including making sure smoke and CO alarms are tested monthly and having an emergency escape plan. The kids are also given a tour of our local fire department and fire trucks. Above is Medicine Lodge City Fire Department volunteer Matt Azure and his son Derrick during his class tour. Thank you to our public safety volunteers for everything that you do and for keeping us safe!

Medicine Lodge is the most populous city in and the county seat of Barber County, KS. As of the 2010 census, the city population was 2,009. Beautiful Gypsum Hills scenery, rich history, winding rivers, plentiful wildlife and eclectic shops and restaurants are all a part of the charm our town has to offer.

Schedule

City Hall will be closed on Monday, November 11 for Veterans Day. Trash will be delayed by one day for all customers that week. City Hall will also be closed Thursday and Friday, November 28 & 29. Thursdays trash will be pick up on Friday that week. 

h

News

The City is currently in a Water Emergency due to drought conditions. Citizens may water before 10:00 am and after 9:00 pm.

Community Improvement District Map

Water Conservation

Consumer Confidence Report 2017

Ordinance 900

Demo Assistance Program

Demo Assistance App

More News

2019 HOLIDAYS

New Year’s Day 2019: Tuesday, January 1
Good Friday: Friday, April 19 
Memorial Day: Monday, May 27
Independence Day: Thursday, July 4
Labor Day: Monday, September 2
Columbus Day: Monday, October 14
Veteran’s Day: Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day and Friday after:
Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day: Wednesday, December 25
New Year’s Eve: Tuesday, December 31

Nixle

Receive important notices from the City & County via text messaging through Nixle, including messages from the National Weather Service. Click here for more information.

Online Action Center

To submit a work order for Public Works or report a City Code violation please click Online Action Center.

Question, comment or concern?