Medicine Lodge
Select Page

Welcome to Medicine Lodge

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

 

 

Medicine Lodge is the most populous city in and the county seat of Barber County, KS. As of the 2010 census, the city population was 2,009. Beautiful Gypsum Hills scenery, rich history, winding rivers, plentiful wildlife and eclectic shops and restaurants are all a part of the charm our town has to offer.

Schedule

City Hall will be closed December 24 & 25 for Christmas  and December 31 & January 1 for New Year’s. Thursday’s trash pick up will be on Friday both weeks.

h

News

The City is currently in a Water Emergency due to drought conditions. Citizens may water before 10:00 am and after 9:00 pm.

Community Improvement District Map
Water Conservation
Consumer Confidence Report 2017
More News

2018 HOLIDAYS

New Year’s Day 2018: Monday, January 1
Good Friday: Friday, March 30
Memorial Day: Monday, May 28
Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day: Monday, September 3
Columbus Day: Monday, October 8
Veteran’s Day: Sunday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day and Friday after:
Thursday, November 22 & Friday, November 23
Christmas Eve: Monday, December 24
Christmas Day: Tuesday, December 25
New Year’s Eve: Monday, December 31

Nixle

anonymous tip button

Receive important notices from the City & County via text messaging through Nixle, including messages from the National Weather Service. Click here for more information.

Online Action Center

Question, comment or concern?