Medicine Lodge
Select Page

Welcome to Medicine Lodge

Fall Is Upon Us!

A beautiful September sunset over The Medicine Lodge Stockade Museum. Fall is the perfect time to explore Medicine Lodge and Barber County!

Photo Courtesy of Josey Eshelman


A beautiful September sunset over The Medicine Lodge Stockade Museum. Fall is the perfect time to explore Medicine Lodge and Barber County!


Schedule

City Hall will be closed Monday, October 10 for Columbus Day. No change in the trash schedule for that week.

City Hall will be closed Friday, November 11 for Veteran’s Day and November 24-25 for Thanksgiving. Thursday’s trash will be picked up Friday.

h

News

The City is currently in a Water Emergency due to drought conditions. Citizens may water before 10:00 am and after 9:00 pm.

Community Improvement District Map
Public Safety Report
Water Conservation
Consumer Confidence Report 2015
More News

2016 HOLIDAYS

New Year’s Eve: Thursday, December 31
New Year’s Day: Thursday, January 1
Good Friday: Friday, March 25
Memorial Day: Monday, May 30
Independence Day: Monday, July 4
Labor Day: Monday, September 7
Columbus Day: Monday, October 10
Veteran’s Day: Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day and Friday after:
Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24
Christmas Day: Friday, December 25 (Closed Friday & Monday)

Nixle

anonymous tip button

Receive important notices from the City & County via text messaging through Nixle, including messages from the National Weather Service. Click here for more information.

Online Action Center

Question, comment or concern?

Contact Us