Medicine Lodge
Select Page

Welcome to Medicine Lodge

To minimize the transmission risk associated with COVID-19, the Medicine Lodge City Council voted to close public facilities and postpone non-essential meetings and hearings effective March 17, 2020, at 5:00 PM. Closures and postponements will be evaluated weekly, and normal operations will resume as soon as prudent. Click here for more information.

Medicine Lodge is the most populous city in and the county seat of Barber County, KS. As of the 2010 census, the city population was 2,009. Beautiful Gypsum Hills scenery, rich history, winding rivers, plentiful wildlife and eclectic shops and restaurants are all a part of the charm our town has to offer.

2020 HOLIDAYS

New Year’s Day 2020: Wednesday, January 1
Good Friday: Friday, April 10
Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
Independence Day: Saturday, July 4 (Observed day July 3)
Labor Day: Monday, September 7
Columbus Day: Monday, October 12
Veteran’s Day: Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day and Friday after:
Thursday, November 26 & Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve: Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day: Friday, December 25
New Year’s Eve: Thursday, December 31

Nixle

Nixle Notifications

Receive important notices from the City & County via text messaging through Nixle, including messages from the National Weather Service. Click here for more information.

Online Action Center

To submit a work order for Public Works or report a City Code violation please click Online Action Center.

Question, comment or concern?