Medicine Lodge
Select Page

Welcome to Medicine Lodge

 

April is Fair Housing Month.

In April, the City of Medicine Lodge will celebrate Fair Housing Month. Fair Housing Month seeks to raise awareness of residents’ civil rights in housing decisions. Nationally, the month also highlights HUD’s fair housing enforcement efforts and emphasizes the importance of ending housing discrimination.

To help residents recognize Housing Discrimination, the City released a fact sheet available on this website and local media outlets. You can view the fact sheet here. If you feel you or someone you know has been discriminated against, please contact the Housing Discrimination hotline at 1.800.669.977.

 

 

Medicine Lodge is the most populous city in and the county seat of Barber County, KS. As of the 2010 census, the city population was 2,009. Beautiful Gypsum Hills scenery, rich history, winding rivers, plentiful wildlife and eclectic shops and restaurants are all a part of the charm our town has to offer.

2020 HOLIDAYS

New Year’s Day 2021: Friday, January 1
Good Friday: Friday, April 2
Memorial Day: Monday, May 31
Independence Day: Sunday, July 4 (Observed day July 5)
Labor Day: Monday, September 6
Columbus Day: Monday, October 11
Veteran’s Day: Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day and Friday after:
Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26
Christmas Eve: Friday, December 24
Christmas Day: Monday, December 27
New Year’s Eve: Friday, December 31

Nixle
Nixle Notifications Anonymous Tip

Receive important notices from the City & County via text messaging through Nixle, including messages from the National Weather Service. Click here for more information.

Online Action Center

To submit a work order for Public Works or report a City Code violation please click Online Action Center.

Question, comment or concern?